3 (splatter – dbl. VINYL)

NEW Vinyl
Original price was: $ 70.00.Current price is: $ 63.00.

Label : Girder Records   Year : 2020

1 in stock

SKU: 10094 Categories: , ,

“Unlike so many bands, Mastedon have used the same blueprint that made them popular in the first place to base their new music on. Wonderful silky smooth melodies and hook laden choruses abound on this album and the decision to both hand all the vocal duties to John and to have less guests and a more structured band feel definitely pay off. In 2010, due to contract limitation, John had to have the album released in the USA under a different name, so he used John Elefante – Revolution Of Mind. This version contains the bonus track Dust In The Wind, written by Kerry Livgren for the 1977 Kansas album Point Of Know Return. You may remember John Elefante and Kerry Livgren from their days with Kansas. You may also remember Dave Amato from Ted Nugent Band and REO Speedwagon and Anthony Sallee from White Heart. But one of the biggest elements of this album is John’s former Kansas bandmate Kerry Livgren, which explains why this album was completed to near perfection. If you are a fan of Christian rock, you know exactly what this is. This regrouping of Mastedon has put together the most cohesive Mastedon project to date. Sung entirely by John Elefante which was not true of the other Mastedon projects and – wow – do his vocals soar more powerful than ever.” -Girder Records

First time on vinyl and comes in a gatefold design. This the clear vinyl with gold splatter version.

Side A
Revolution Of Mind
Slay Your Demons
Nowhere Without Your Love

Side B
One Day Down By The Lake (See You Real Soon)
Water Into Wine (Fassa Rokka)

Side C
Questions (It’s About Time)
You Can’t Take Anything

Side D
The Western World
That’s What You Do
Dust In The Wind