$ 25.00

Label : Retroactive Records   Year : 2022

4 in stock

SKU: 10506 Category:

“STRYKEN’s release of this 11 song BLITZKRIEG album was born from the early STRYKER years. In 1983, as STRYKER, Polygraph Records released this 10 song debut album titled BLITZKRIEG with fellow band members Joey Knight (drummer) and David Kurowski (bass). The 11th song on this album is from their 1981 4-song EP “Right Of Way”. The other 10 songs were produced by STRYKER and recorded at Third Coast Sound in Austin, Texas. BLITZKRIEG was initially released on cassette with plans to release on vinyl. However, the vinyl album was never released. Many radio and podcast personalities noted hearing slight influences of bands like Mott The Hoople, Queen, Kansas, ELO and The Cars. STRYKEN – BLITZKRIEG shows the band’s evolution into more progressive rock with songs like “Right Of Way” and “Circus Man”, while holding onto their pop/power punk roots with “I’m Alright” and “It’s Over”. The lightning bolt on the cover was inspired by Job 37 from the Old Testament which speaks to the wonderful power of God regarding the weather and says: “He (God) unleashes his lightning beneath the whole heaven and sends it to the ends of the earth”, but also talks about God’s majesty and glory! Remastered by Bombworks Sound and a full write-up from Doug Van Pelt of Heaven’s Metal Magazine all come together to ensure fans get everything their collector’s hearts desire!” -Retroactive Records

1st time ever on CD!

Right Of Way
Cross The Line
Look Away
Need Your Love
Circus Man
I’m Alright
It’s Over
Blitzkrieg (Prelude)
Right Of Way (Original)