Post Momentary Affliction (2020 re-issue)

$ 30.00

Label : Soundmass   Year : 2020

2 in stock

SKU: 9318 Categories: ,

Soundmass are happy to announce their CD re-issue of Mortification’s 1993 album Post Momentary Affliction.

After the pounding death/grind of 1992’s Scrolls Of The Megilloth, this album sees Mortification returning to their thrash roots, but with a refinement and creativity which would see this recording considered a classic. With the influences of Manowar and Iron Maiden on display, we’re treated to a feast of incredible thrash and speed metal that is laced with death metal. Complex songwriting, precise riffing, masterful bass playing, phenomenal drumming, intelligent lyrics performed in a fresh death growl/thrash shout style, all captured with clear and clean production. Recognised by many critics as an innovative album, and arguably seeing this trio crafting songs at their artistic peak, Post Momentary Affliction is distinctly Mortification and showcases everything fans love about this band.

The original front cover art has been re-created from scratch by drummer Jayson Sherlock. This 2020 jewel case version of Post Momentary Affliction also includes 4 bonus tracks and an all-new layout – a 12-page booklet with lyrics, alternate cover art, photos, articles and an album history written by Scott Waters (Ultimatum/NoLifeTilMetal). This edition is a must for fans of this pioneering Aussie band and any true metal aficionado.


Allusions From The Valley Of Darkness
From The Valley Of Shadows
Human Condition
Distarnish Priest
Black Lion Of The Mind
Grind Planetarium
Pride Sanitarium (Reprise)
This Momentary Affliction
Flight Of Victory
Liquid Assets
Vital Fluids
The Sea Of Forgetfullness

Bonus Tracks
Butchered Mutilation
Distarnish Priest (Live 1996)
Grind Planetarium (Live 2002)
Medley (Live 2002)